Are Your Imbalanced Chakras Blocking Your Success?

Blissful Living 4 U - Wellness, Wisdom, and Wealth - Learn to Dream Big

What are Chakras and why do we have them and how are they involved in success?

First of all, what needs to be known about Chakras is that the word is derived from the Sanskrit language and translated into the word “wheel“ or “disk.”

This wheel or disk refers to the spiritual energy center within your body. There are 6 Chakras that exist along the spine of your body and 1 that exist above your head, which is the crown chakra.

These 7 chakras have an amazing connection to the organs in your body as well as your emotional, psychological, and spiritual state of being. They also influence all areas of your life.

The energy center of “the subtle body“ which is known as a separate realm from your physical body which lies within you has a great influence on the entire system of your body, physical and spiritual realm.

It is believed that the Chakras have what is described as a “prana” or the vital life force and what some believe as the pure energy of healing.

When the prana is allowed to flow smoothly in the “wheel” (chakras), you will have optimal well-being, you will feel blissful and vibrant as your mind, body, and spirit will be in harmony.

Your intuitive energy will also be amplified which will allow you to manifest your desires much quicker and all areas of your life will flow perfectly.

But, that’s only half the story…

Let me share with you in detail about your 7 Chakras and what areas of your life they control.

1. Root chakra: Sanskrit name Mūlādhāra is located at the base of your spine

This is what connects you to the physical or material world. It controls stability, security, and your connection to the earth, survival, abundance, family, and passion.

It also helps you choose whether to fight, step back, or move forward in life as part of your survival instincts.

Furthermore, it governs your emotional needs of interconnection, a sense of comfort, and belonging. As well as being brave and fearless.

Physically: It’s associated with the lower part of your body, (lower back, lower spine)

The organs it controls are the kidneys and bladder.

Psychological and Physical Symptoms of a Blocked Root Chakra:

Detachment, self-doubts, low self-esteem, feeling rejected, indecisive, depressed, anxious, obsessions, fears.

Pent up grief and guilt. This prevents you to move forward and following your destiny.

Slip disc, lower back pain, sciatica, hemorrhoids, renal problem, and problems with the lower body such as the groin, hips, legs, knees, calves, ankles, and feet.

Out of the 7 Chakras, the Root or the Main chakras is the foundation. Balancing it brings harmony to all chakras and all areas of life.

2. Sacral Chakra: Sanskrit name svadhisthana

Associated with your attachment to other people, creativity, vitality, confidence, sensual and sexual health.

If you have an unbalanced sacral chakra you will lack energy. You may feel fatigued and lethargic, lazy, and unmotivated in life. Sex and physical activities aren’t that appealing to you.

You may experience eating disorders, low self-esteem, chemical dependency issues, low libido, and unstable emotions.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra: Sanskrit name manipura is located at your diaphragm

Associated with your personal power, passion, intuition, and emotions.

Unbalanced solar plexus will make you feel stressed at all times with no power to control it, leaving you mentally and physically consumed.

You may experience difficulty concentrating, having frequent fears, overeating, and insomnia.

4. Heart Chakra: Sanskrit name anahata is located at your chest where the heart is.

It governs self-love, compassion, protection, faith, forgiveness, and relationships.

If the heart chakra is blocked, you may feel withdrawn from everything around you. Your material and spiritual world are cloaked by the heart chakra, and having a blocked heart Chakra will disconnect you from people you love.

You may also lack self-love and, and your love for nature.

Problems in relationships will arise and you will lose sight of everything that is love, which includes empathy, and compassion.

5. Throat Chakra: Sanskrit name vishuddha it is located at the base of the throat

The throat chakra controls communication, self-expression, freedom, responsibility, and authority.

Having a blocked throat chakra will make it difficult for you to express yourself with your words and your actions. People who have blocked throat chakra are unable to express emotions. Having feelings of being trapped and unable to come out.

It deeply connects you with your self-expression.

If your throat chakra is blocked, you may experience anxiety, fear, poor coping skills, and feelings of withdrawal.

6. Third-eye Chakra: Sanskrit name ajna it is located above your eyes in the center of your brows.

Your third-eye chakra is connected with the mind, your opinions, thoughts, dreams, as well as your intuitive and psychic abilities.

If your third eye chakra is blocked, you will be bombarded with overwhelming thoughts. You will lack a sense of intuition and will be unable to make sound decisions because of poor judgment. You will also suffer from emotional and intellectual turmoil.

Your perception won’t be clear and you won’t be open to fresh ideas causing you to further drift away from your true destiny.

7. Crown Chakra: Sanskrit name Sahasrara is located on top of your skull

It is associated with God: your belief, spirituality, divine connection, wisdom, and enlightenment, as well as your connection to the universe.

If your crown chakra is blocked you feel disconnected from the divine, it’s as if you don’t exist… living aimlessly without any direction or purpose.

A blocked crown chakra can lead to depression and feelings of being incomplete.

Here are some astounding benefits of having balanced Chakras:

  • Release negative emotions and old toxic patterns
  • Tap into energetic frequencies and higher states of consciousness
  • See your life move forward in the direction towards your desires
  • Attract abundance at will
  • Achieve optimal well-being (no serious health, emotional and mental issues)
  • Be in touch with your highest self and the universe
  • Know your purpose
  • Be able to control your emotions instead of the other way around
  • Become comfortable and confident in your own skin
  • Manifest your desires without dominating others
  • Supercharge your manifesting skills by balancing your 3rd eye Chakra –
  • see the world in a different light
  • Be compassionate and have healthy relationships
  • Have self-love
  • Be able to express your own authentic truth and be confident to speak
  • and take action
  • Bring harmonious balance in all areas of your life


The good is that just having one of the above items can lead to tremendous success in your life. If you feel you have an imbalance in one or more of your chakras and would like to experience balance that leads to success, I would love to have a chat with you to help you restore them back to a balanced state.

And the best thing is that …

It is easier than you think.

Connect with me at 

Rochel Marie Lawson, RN, AHP, CMS

The Queen of Feeling Fabulous.